coming up.

Standard

I have a 5k on Sunday.  Anymore, it feels like a small, tiny race.  Why am I even doing it?  Well….because I LOVE it!  It’s so much fun to be around other runners and people who have such a huge passion for running!  Runners are typically super nice, friendly people who care about each other.  It doesn’t matter if you are really fast, or a walker.  You are welcome with open arms.  

Today I have a fresh new attitude about running.  I knew it would come back!  I decided that I will PR on Sunday.  Honestly I don’t even really know what my best time is right now……which is why I am trying to add race recaps on here to have them all in one place.  I have been chasing (silently) a 30 minute 5k.  I know I can do it, but I always psych myself out.  This is one of my last chances to get it this year.  The question is, do I just GO FOR IT?  I know it will hurt.  To truly RACE for it!  The biggest problem is the unknown.  If there are a ton of people, and if it narrows down to a small path, it makes it difficult to stay on pace.  

BUT these are all excuses.  I am GOING FOR IT!!!!!!  I may even decide to do it without my watch this time.  That way I don’t freak myself out and negative talk myself into a bad time.  Have fun.  A ton of fun!  Run with my heart.  Know that I can do it and I will do it.  That is what I want.  To feel amazing when I am done.  To find my love and passion for running again.  This is the time.  After this race, I have 2 left.  A half marathon and another 5k on Thanksgiving.  That will more than likely be my last and #15 for the year!

The whole point is, I can do it.  I am determined.  I am focused.  I am ready.  I am here for myself.  I have a very small amount of people supporting me, but that is enough.  The biggest thing is, I am doing it on my own and I absolutely love it!  I have come so far in a relatively short time, and I need to be proud of myself, rather than beating myself up.  

 

Leave a Reply

